Together for Hope Arkansas Staff 

Janee' Tisby, Director










Janee', a Grandview, Missouri native, graduated from Stephens College in 2006.  Janee’ became convicted about the inequities in the education system during her senior year and applied to teach with Teach for America (TFA), a national organization committed to placing teachers in under-resourced school districts. Janee’ taught 5th grade in Indianola, Mississippi for three years, and comes to TFHAR after seven years working with Teach for America Mississippi, most recently as Chief of Staff.  
Janee’ is married to Jemar, a PhD student at the University of Mississippi, and they have one son, Jack. 


Board of Directors

Dr. Ray Higgins | Little Rock, Arkansas

Mike Mullally | Jonesboro, Arkansas

Rev. Vivian Hoskins | Helena-West Helena, Arkansas

Dr. Chris Ellis | Little Rock, Arkansas

Bishop Chester Thompson | Camden, Arkansas

Tomisha Gant Helena-West Helena, Arkansas 

Kelsey Riley Helena-West Helena, Arkansas

Daniel Johnson Memphis, Tennesse 

Rev. Alicia Porterfield Wilmington, North Carolina 

Rev. Kristen Muse Raleigh, North Carolina

Ann Carter | Richmond, Virginia